Glory Device

There is where you can ask Cherek anything that's on your mind.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

Post Reply
User avatar
Cherek
Posts: 5695
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 3:52 pm
Location: Brownsboro, AL USA
Contact:

Glory Device

Post by Cherek » Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:43 pm

I'm having trouble finding an answer to a question.

When a Glory Device explodes on an enemy planet with a starbase, what happens to the starbase? Does the starbase receive damage like planetary structures?
The line below is true.
The line above is false.

Cherek

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:55 pm
Location: Texas

Post by B A N E » Thu Oct 30, 2008 5:03 pm

No damage to starbase.

And here's a bit of info I found interesting.

When a glory device explodes over a planet with no ships in orbit
the enemy gets no message from host.

Just the results.
-25% structures
-40% clans

OUCH!
Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

User avatar
Cherek
Posts: 5695
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 3:52 pm
Location: Brownsboro, AL USA
Contact:

Post by Cherek » Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:02 pm

Thanks for the information. I had a feeling that was the case since I couldn't find any information about the effects on a starbase.
The line below is true.
The line above is false.

Cherek

User avatar
hennef
Posts: 2250
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 2:02 pm
Location: Gerolzhofen, Germany

Post by hennef » Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:09 am

the base has special thrusters and can therefore hide behind the planet whenever it is necessary. base commanders are real cowards :P
have fun!

hennef

Gavan
Posts: 879
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 2:31 am
Location: Melbourne Australia

Post by Gavan » Wed May 27, 2009 4:18 am

Can a glory device go off if it has damage? (Damage say from the first glory device going off)
Just cause I am paranoid does not mean they are not out to get me.

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:55 pm
Location: Texas

Post by B A N E » Wed May 27, 2009 7:17 am

Yes.
You can detonate glory devices in serial until the damage
exceeds 100%.

I assume that if a Lizard owned a glory device the above
rule would change to 150%. (untested by me)
Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

User avatar
Cardno
Posts: 3706
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 5:48 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Cardno » Wed May 27, 2009 9:36 am

B A N E wrote:Yes.
You can detonate glory devices in serial until the damage
exceeds 100%.

I assume that if a Lizard owned a glory device the above
rule would change to 150%. (untested by me)

Yes excellent advice. Now. What advice do you have for a certain Mike Arrowood who is holding up the rst's for Tempest? :wink:

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:55 pm
Location: Texas

Post by B A N E » Wed May 27, 2009 9:50 am

Uhm... get busy or get off the pot!
Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

User avatar
Cardno
Posts: 3706
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 5:48 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Cardno » Wed May 27, 2009 9:57 am

B A N E wrote:Uhm... get busy or get off the pot!

YES!! GET THE DAMN TURN IN - please.

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:55 pm
Location: Texas

Post by B A N E » Wed May 27, 2009 10:02 am

Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

Post Reply

Return to “Ask Cherek”