Page 1 of 1

Glory Device

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:43 pm
by Cherek
I'm having trouble finding an answer to a question.

When a Glory Device explodes on an enemy planet with a starbase, what happens to the starbase? Does the starbase receive damage like planetary structures?

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 5:03 pm
by B A N E
No damage to starbase.

And here's a bit of info I found interesting.

When a glory device explodes over a planet with no ships in orbit
the enemy gets no message from host.

Just the results.
-25% structures
-40% clans

OUCH!

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:02 pm
by Cherek
Thanks for the information. I had a feeling that was the case since I couldn't find any information about the effects on a starbase.

Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:09 am
by hennef
the base has special thrusters and can therefore hide behind the planet whenever it is necessary. base commanders are real cowards :P

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 4:18 am
by Gavan
Can a glory device go off if it has damage? (Damage say from the first glory device going off)

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 7:17 am
by B A N E
Yes.
You can detonate glory devices in serial until the damage
exceeds 100%.

I assume that if a Lizard owned a glory device the above
rule would change to 150%. (untested by me)

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:36 am
by Cardno
B A N E wrote:Yes.
You can detonate glory devices in serial until the damage
exceeds 100%.

I assume that if a Lizard owned a glory device the above
rule would change to 150%. (untested by me)

Yes excellent advice. Now. What advice do you have for a certain Mike Arrowood who is holding up the rst's for Tempest? :wink:

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:50 am
by B A N E
Uhm... get busy or get off the pot!

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:57 am
by Cardno
B A N E wrote:Uhm... get busy or get off the pot!

YES!! GET THE DAMN TURN IN - please.

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 10:02 am
by B A N E