Page 3 of 3

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 3:00 pm
by Cherek
Enemy#1 wrote:That was posted sometime ago, and using precition with Echoview, to test Randmax settings has been preached about a LOT.
:twisted:
Must have missed it.

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 10:30 pm
by Gilgamesh
Me too....

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 10:41 pm
by Shardin5
This isn't the only thread that has dealt with Randmax. Bane was on a Randmax Revisit as well I shortwhile ago, one of the things talked about several times over, besides the just the ini file was the benefits of Randmax with EchoView over that DOS based program some people use(VPA)

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 11:33 pm
by Cherek
Enemy#1 wrote:This isn't the only thread that has dealt with Randmax. Bane was on a Randmax Revisit as well I shortwhile ago, one of the things talked about several times over, besides the just the ini file was the benefits of Randmax with EchoView over that DOS based program some people use(VPA)
I don't remember anything about Randmax but I do remember a discussion about EchoView, VPA, touched on PCC.

The good thing about old age, it's fun to discover new things all over again. :D

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 11:40 pm
by Shardin5
That is true.
I have even found in our chat Archive, were we discussed how to set up the Prediction, inside of Echoview so it included Randmax. Also we were chatting about how you can set the order, of the builds instead of just the number. That mighty Randmax button, on planets, while in echoview is SO USEFUL now.

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 11:40 pm
by Shardin5
Whoops,
I forgot the
:twisted: :P :twisted: :P

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 11:52 pm
by Cherek
Enemy#1 wrote:That mighty Randmax button, on planets, while in echoview is SO USEFUL now.
I'm sooooo glad that I switched from Tanascuis to RandMax.