Page 1 of 1

AutoTrol messages

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 12:11 am
by Gavan
Why is it on some of my autotrol Good Turn Messages do I get the status of my other games and other times I do not?

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 6:31 am
by hennef
you should get that info every time....

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 2:36 pm
by Mika
now that you mentioned it...

I noticed that the first and only time a few days ago (before AT crashed). In one email I saw that trn status of my current games and in the other mal there was nothing.

In fact I didn't care too much about that.

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 3:50 pm
by Cherek
Maybe it's a case you just didn't notice them before. Most of the time, I look to see if I get the message, not what the message says.

Go back and check some of your older "Good TRN" message, you'll should see them there. I went back to February and I had them.

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 5:41 pm
by Gilgamesh
I can't remember it ever not working - I see the status of all games every time...

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 6:04 pm
by Gavan
The last 3 good turns I received (one for each game) do not have the status listed.

This is what I am getting.

<<<Processed>>>


Gavan Meyer - Your TRN for Barren Realms is good!

Check out our website for info on all games at:
http://www.circus-maximus.com/index.html
For information on this game, check out:
http://www.circus-maximus.com/AutoTroll/game126.htm

Your chktrn output :




VGA Planets(tm) CHKTRN [ Version 3.30.010 ]
Copyright (c) 2000 by Tim Wisseman
All rights reserved

CHKTRN.EXE is a Freeware program



<<<Turn>>>

*** Searching for commands for The Solar Federation ***
The time stamp on the file reads.
10-26-2007
23:09:57
Version 3.50 Client Detected
Windows Client Reports OK, Player: 1
308 commands
PLAYER:= 1 REG:=WINREGISTED
<CHKTRN>


---------------------------------------------------

Come and brag about your great deeds on the forums!
http://www.circus-maximus.com/forums

Give your input on what you would like to see at Circus Maximus!
You'll also find hints and tips about how to be a better player!

-----
Powered by AutoTroll v2.2 - http://autotroll.sourceforge.net

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 6:24 pm
by Havok
Simple.

It depends on the version of Host that is running your game. I have quite a few different folders, configs, versions, etc. of Host on the server.

In addition, there are different versions of CheckTrn and ATCheckTrn and they are spread out over the various Host folders.

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 6:52 pm
by Gavan
Havok wrote:Simple.

It depends on the version of Host that is running your game. I have quite a few different folders, configs, versions, etc. of Host on the server.

In addition, there are different versions of CheckTrn and ATCheckTrn and they are spread out over the various Host folders.
Thanks at least that makes sense to me now.

One other thought, in the past at least one of these games did give me the status message. Perhaps you have upgraded / downgraded a host version so that is why I have lost these messages?

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 7:33 pm
by Cherek
Havok wrote:Simple.

It depends on the version of Host that is running your game. I have quite a few different folders, configs, versions, etc. of Host on the server.

In addition, there are different versions of CheckTrn and ATCheckTrn and they are spread out over the various Host folders.
So, how do you keep it all straight? Don't tell me FM either.

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 7:39 pm
by Havok
Gavan wrote:
Havok wrote:Simple.

It depends on the version of Host that is running your game. I have quite a few different folders, configs, versions, etc. of Host on the server.

In addition, there are different versions of CheckTrn and ATCheckTrn and they are spread out over the various Host folders.
Thanks at least that makes sense to me now.

One other thought, in the past at least one of these games did give me the status message. Perhaps you have upgraded / downgraded a host version so that is why I have lost these messages?
At one point they were all the same, but over time, when there have been players getting lots of rejected turn errors on good TRN Files and such I've fiddled with things to correct them.

So there's a little difference here and there and it's really not noticable to the majority who only play 1 game at a time.

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 8:17 pm
by Gavan
Thanks for the info.

It was not a issues as so much as I was just wondering why the difference.