Captain Blood wrote:" Found yourself a freighter at a planet and want to take both out at the same time? Chances are the freighter will move on at the start of the next turn, however if you set your cloaker to tow the freighter 1 to 2 light years into the warp well at warp 9, chances are the freighter won’t break your tow (by having a waypoint greater than 81ly), and you’ll end up with both ships over the planet at the end of the movement phase. Set PE as appropriate and FC to NTP to avoid wasting torps (and capture the freighter of course). "
Think this need to be changed a little, because if you tow with any warpspeed higher than 1 into the warpwell. The ship towed will be sent back to the planet. From where it can fly to its destination same turn, if I remember correct.
So you need to tow the ship with warp 9 to any position not in warpwell. Alternatively tow with warp 1 if it is likely the enemy ship will not fly with a warpssped where it can breake a warp 1 tow.
You can not gain both the planet and the ship.
You know you actually had ME thinking for a second that I'd have to update the guideCaptain Blood wrote:You are right Hawkey and I am wrong, don´t know what I was thinking or perhaps I was not thinking at all.
Unless none of the break free rules applies, the freighter will be towed as the tow lock happens before cloak. It will be cloaked though next turn.rockford wrote:If the freighter cloaks will it still be towed text turn or will it be free of the cloak?Hawkeye wrote: D) Freighter cloaks. It will still get towed and have its waypoint reset, however it won't be attacked by the tower
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests