albatross wrote: rockford wrote:
D) Freighter cloaks. It will still get towed and have its waypoint reset, however it won't be attacked by the tower
If the freighter cloaks will it still be towed text turn or will it be free of the cloak?
Unless none of the break free rules applies, the freighter will be towed as the tow lock happens before cloak. It will be cloaked though next turn.
Quite right - in fact I once towed off a cloaking ship that cloaked the same turn. This ship didnt have much fuel, so was unable to break the tow, and even though my ship was unable to see the enemy ship, because the mission didnt change, I could still tow it even though it was still cloaked.
i just kept towing it until it no longer had enough fuel to cloak, that's when it got splatted by the Darkwing mwahahaha!