JVC website

Current News and Events in our VGA Planets community. Debate issues of local, national, or global significance with our enlightened denizens.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
Cardno
Posts: 3706
Contact:

JVC website

Post#1 » Sat Mar 10, 2012 3:44 am

Check out the JVC download. My Japanese isn't so good these days...

http://www.jvc-client.com/

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Welcome to T-Flak 1

Post#2 » Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:30 am

Cardno wrote:Check out the JVC download. My Japanese isn't so good these days...

http://www.jvc-client.com/
Get it here http://sourceforge.net/projects/jvc-client/

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Welcome to T-Flak 1

Post#3 » Sun Mar 11, 2012 1:51 am

I'll see if ][avok can add a copy of the site on the Museum over at Donovan's and fix the links the that and the SourceForge downloads.

User avatar
Aelg
Posts: 20
Contact:

Re: Welcome to T-Flak 1

Post#4 » Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:03 am

I advise being careful using JVC, as it tries to be smarter than it's good for itself. In a standard THost-game, JVC recognizes the three Proton Torpedo Launchers as being Tech 2, and therefore sets the torpedo techlevel to 2 without paying the 100mc for it. "It must already have been level 2, how else should the tubes have been produced?" Needless to say that Host.exe doesn't like this behaviour very much. This can be avoided by manually buying torp tech 2.
Image
Aelg: You beamed that 10,000 megacredits down to a worthless lump of rock.
H2R: It isn't worthless anymore.

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Welcome to T-Flak 1

Post#5 » Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:59 am

I have not seen that error, but it might be because I use X-Rays and then the next step is Disruptors.

JVC automatically buy the tech level needed for each item, but perhaps there is a misalignment there.

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Re: JVC website

Post#6 » Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:59 am

The answer to all those problems....

:?:

Winplan.
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: JVC website

Post#7 » Wed Mar 14, 2012 1:48 pm

VPA
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: JVC website

Post#8 » Wed Mar 14, 2012 2:38 pm

If you don't have that feature is does not mean that it's an answer. It's a lack of a feature vs. feature with a small issue that you can easily get past.

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Re: JVC website

Post#9 » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:46 pm

Well - it's a feature I don't need that apparantly doesn't work properly. I'll stick with Winplan thanks! :lol:
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

Return to “Scuttlebutt”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron