Setting up a self practice game on my computer

Current News and Events in our VGA Planets community. Debate issues of local, national, or global significance with our enlightened denizens.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
akshamu
Posts: 499

Setting up a self practice game on my computer

Post#1 » Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:12 pm

I know I knew how to do this at one time, but that was before Windows and all the issues there, but I want to setup up practice games for myself against computer players, what do I need and how do I do it? Which computer player program should I use?
An Englishman is a person who does things because they have been done before.

An American is a person who does things because they haven't been done before

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Setting up a self practice game on my computer

Post#2 » Fri Mar 23, 2012 1:11 am


User avatar
Hawkeye
Posts: 1029

Re: Setting up a self practice game on my computer

Post#3 » Fri Mar 23, 2012 3:54 am

I'd copy your entire winplan folder to a new directory like c:\temp\plan1. From there just run Master.exe to master the game (may need to use Dosbox for this). Then run host.exe to generate the first RST files :wink:

User avatar
akshamu
Posts: 499

Re: Setting up a self practice game on my computer

Post#4 » Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:08 pm

Thanks Bitmask I will try a couple of them out.

Hawkeye I was thinking the same thing, but thanks for confirming the wisdom of the thought.
An Englishman is a person who does things because they have been done before.

An American is a person who does things because they haven't been done before

Return to “Scuttlebutt”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron