Page 1 of 1

Problem Dosbox

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:54 am
by Ulysses
Hi guys!

I have a little problem using Dosbox in w7. I have bought a new computer and now I can't play full-screen with VPA using the
Dosbox (the keys don`t works after I press ALT+ENTER). I've tried change the resolution but i could not fix it. Anyone knows how to fix it ( I can play but it´s not the same with the small screen ;))

Thank you!

Re: Problem Dosbox

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 7:25 am
by albatross
Never tried it in win7 but changing fullscreen=false --> fullscreen=true in the conf file could do it.
The file should be \Users\[user]\AppData\Local\DOSBox\dosbox-[version].conf

Re: Problem Dosbox

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 1:43 pm
by FireAge
Maybe not run it in full screen, but set a screen resolution which is your fullscreen?

http://www.dosbox.com/wiki/Dosbox.conf

windowresolution = width x height | original | desktop

Re: Problem Dosbox

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 6:04 am
by Ulysses
Thanks guys for the answers, but I tried both solutions and continues the problem.

My screen resolution is 1366x768, but I have changed it several times with the same result. I modified: "fullscreen:true" and "windowsresolution" and nothing, not fix it.

Any idea?

Thanks!

Re: Problem Dosbox

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 7:28 am
by FireAge
Did you try turning off full screen and just running it in 800x600 mode?
May be to small, but just to check if it works.

Can you run any other DOS programs in full screen?

Re: Problem Dosbox

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 7:39 am
by Aelg
Running DOSBox unter Windows 7 (64 bit) and fullscreen works fine. I don't remember, which settings I changed, but here are some of them related to graphics, that you could try:

[sdl]
fullscreen=false
fulldouble=false
fullresolution=original
windowresolution=original
output=surface

[render]
frameskip=0
aspect=false
scaler=hq2x forced

Re: Problem Dosbox

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:09 am
by Ulysses
Thank you, Aelg, I have changed "fulldouble=true" (the number of frames is increase) and now it runs perfectly in fullscreen with the Dosbox. :)