Clans on Hot Planets

Here you can find, hints, strategies and other info for VGA Planets, PHost and it's many addon's and utilities.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
robert
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom

Post by robert » Wed May 28, 2008 11:48 am

B A N E wrote:even easier...in VPA.

When you're orbiting a planet and you're beaming down clans,
VPA tells you how many you need.

No Winplan, No extra window.

8)
i use VPA. Could you explain exactly what I need to do. (Im a bit thick)

Rbert

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:55 pm
Location: Texas

Post by B A N E » Wed May 28, 2008 11:56 am

Which version of VPA?
Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

User avatar
Cherek
Posts: 5695
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 3:52 pm
Location: Brownsboro, AL USA
Contact:

Post by Cherek » Wed May 28, 2008 11:57 am

robert wrote:
B A N E wrote:even easier...in VPA.

When you're orbiting a planet and you're beaming down clans,
VPA tells you how many you need.

No Winplan, No extra window.

8)
i use VPA. Could you explain exactly what I need to do. (Im a bit thick)

Rbert
We understand, you're British.

Glad to see posting again.
The line below is true.
The line above is false.

Cherek

User avatar
hennef
Posts: 2250
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 2:02 pm
Location: Gerolzhofen, Germany

Post by hennef » Wed May 28, 2008 3:59 pm

if JVC would not be that buggy in some areas and would not have those problems with too many ingame messages and history issues..... well IF IF IF :S
have fun!

hennef

User avatar
Six_Of_One
Posts: 1078
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 7:23 am
Contact:

Post by Six_Of_One » Thu May 29, 2008 5:27 am

Cant understand what all the fuss is about........ so ya lose some clans, no big deal. :roll:

Drop 100 on a planet then max out factories and mines...... and watch it all slowly decay while ya off doing more important things :wink:

Or if like me, and ya love the Borg, theres a perverse sense of enjoyment watching how many assimilated clans die every turn 8)

btw Winplan rules..... ya can stick the rest where the sun dont shine :P
"Just because you can do a thing,
Doesn't mean you should."

Paarthurnax the Dragon
Elder Scrolls-Skyrim

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2324
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 4:58 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by BitMask » Thu May 29, 2008 5:30 am

Six_Of_One wrote: btw Winplan rules..... ya can stick the rest where the sun dont shine :P
Spoken like a true Dinosaur :twisted:

User avatar
hennef
Posts: 2250
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 2:02 pm
Location: Gerolzhofen, Germany

Post by hennef » Thu May 29, 2008 12:11 pm

BitMask wrote:
Six_Of_One wrote: btw Winplan rules..... ya can stick the rest where the sun dont shine :P
Spoken like a true Dinosaur :twisted:
indeed :P
have fun!

hennef

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:55 pm
Location: Texas

Post by B A N E » Thu May 29, 2008 12:58 pm

Winplan serves one purpose;
It supplies VPA with the reg code so the RST is in 3.5 format.

:lol:
Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

User avatar
Cherek
Posts: 5695
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 3:52 pm
Location: Brownsboro, AL USA
Contact:

Post by Cherek » Thu May 29, 2008 1:40 pm

And it also gives players something else to use that isn't totally DOS based. :)
The line below is true.
The line above is false.

Cherek

User avatar
warpedboard
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 4:25 pm
Location: South-Central Canadia

Post by warpedboard » Thu May 29, 2008 4:30 pm

Commodore Cherek, IRJTN wrote:And it also gives players something else to use that isn't totally DOS based. :)
The DOS part doesn't bug me so much, except that I have to disable my secondary monitor whenever I want to run VPA or things act wonky. I've tried DOSBox-VPA as a workaround, but I like the performance hit even less. Oh to have time to rewrite/combine it all... anyone having winning lotto #'s? :lol:

User avatar
robert
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom

Post by robert » Thu May 29, 2008 4:32 pm

B A N E wrote:Which version of VPA?
3.62c


I think

Rbert

User avatar
robert
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom

Post by robert » Thu May 29, 2008 4:35 pm

hennef wrote:
BitMask wrote:
Six_Of_One wrote: btw Winplan rules..... ya can stick the rest where the sun dont shine :P
Spoken like a true Dinosaur :twisted:
indeed :P
Indeed (again)

User avatar
robert
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom

Post by robert » Thu May 29, 2008 4:36 pm

Hennef

Did you get my 2 private messages I sent you?

Rbert

User avatar
the.Ant
Posts: 283
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 6:10 pm
Location: Leuven, Belgium

Post by the.Ant » Sat Jun 07, 2008 6:30 pm

BitMask wrote:I have actually though of doing that a few times, but if I remember correctly it's in C and been a few year I programmed in C (And I'm a lazy programmer now using VB/.Net/Java/etc.)

Well, JVC gives you almost as much info as Echoview AND you can do your turns with it. And it has a good interface. And it's Java, supports plug-ins and it's open source you it should be actually relatively easy to modify it.
Give it a go :)

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:55 pm
Location: Texas

Post by B A N E » Sat Jun 07, 2008 8:18 pm

robert wrote:
B A N E wrote:Which version of VPA?
3.62c


I think

Rbert
I'm currently using, have been for awhile, 3.63b2
Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

Post Reply

Return to “Intel”