SPACELRD

Here you can find, hints, strategies and other info for VGA Planets, PHost and it's many addon's and utilities.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
Berenorq
Posts: 12

SPACELRD

Post#1 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:09 am

Hi,

one question,
works Spacelrd on Winplan 3.5?

Silvestr Potash
Posts: 59

Post#2 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:36 am

Spacelord does not need any client program to work.

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: SPACELRD

Post#3 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 11:29 am

Berenorq wrote:Hi,

one question,
works Spacelrd on Winplan 3.5?
The SpaceLord computer player runs during the hosting process (the very last process) and uses RST files just like a regular player. This is what makes Spacelord unique as unlike other computer players it doesn't cheat.
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Berenorq
Posts: 12

Post#4 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:34 pm

Ok, thanks I appreciate your rapid responses ;), but my problem is other:

I execute spacelrd Ok, but the ships computer players are not correct waypoint on Winplan.

For exemple: if I go into in a turn computer player, I see this:


for ship 1: location :deep space
waypoint: ship 1

The waypoint is the own ship?????? I don't understand this.

Silvestr Potash
Posts: 59

Post#5 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:11 pm

Spacelord need some player's files, like xyplan.dat.
Do you sure you get it to spacelord?

User avatar
Berenorq
Posts: 12

Post#6 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:55 pm

Yes, the file(xyplan.dat) is into the folder.
strange error because if I run other Cplayer,
for exemple Dominate.exe, the waypoints are Ok.

User avatar
streu
Posts: 232
Contact:

Post#7 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 7:14 pm

Berenorq wrote:I execute spacelrd Ok, but the ships computer players are not correct waypoint on Winplan.

For exemple: if I go into in a turn computer player, I see this:


for ship 1: location :deep space
waypoint: ship 1

The waypoint is the own ship?????? I don't understand this.
What are you actually looking at?

Spacelord reads a RST file and writes a TRN file. Winplan will open just the RST, so you will see the beginning of the turn, not the end with all the commands Spacelord has given. Of course the ship will not have a waypoint at this time. Spacelord will give him one later.

To see what Spacelord has done, you'd have to decompile the TRN. To do that, you need VPUtil or PCC.


--Stefan

User avatar
Berenorq
Posts: 12

Post#8 » Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:44 pm

Hi streu,

I don't understand it really, because I can see the waypoints on the Winplan after to open .RST, with Dominate.exe and other CPlayer, so all waypoints are visible.
If I open Winplan's starships section, for exemple it's OK

Ship1
location:deep space
waypoint:Taurus

But when I run Spacelrd, the shìps are standby visually, although the
ships are moving to planets really.

Ship1
location:deep space
waypoint: ship1???

I have difficulties to explain this problem.[/img]

User avatar
streu
Posts: 232
Contact:

Post#9 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 8:12 am

Berenorq wrote:I don't understand it really, because I can see the waypoints on the Winplan after to open .RST, with Dominate.exe and other CPlayer, so all waypoints are visible.
If I open Winplan's starships section, for exemple it's OK
Why do you expect to see waypoints in the RST?

Remember, the RST is *after* host processing, that is, after the ships have moved. If you see a waypoint in the RST, this means the player has set a waypoint of more than one turn. Clever players don't do that, to avoid that their enemies see their movement vector. If you'd open one of my RSTs, you'd almost never see a ship with waypoint. I set a one-turn waypoint into deep space, and next turn, when the ship is there, I set a one-turn waypoint to my target planet.

Probably, Spacelord does exactly that (I haven't checked), and the other cplayers are just more stupid.


--Stefan

User avatar
Berenorq
Posts: 12

Post#10 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:17 am

Hi streu,

I Finally understand. :lol:

yeah!! SpaceLord is cleverest.

I didn't know that I could do this kind of movement, so I played little this game.


greetings and happy new year

Return to “Intel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron