Where do I put the bmp files?

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
akshamu
Posts: 499

Where do I put the bmp files?

Post#1 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:50 pm

How do I make sure when I am playing my SFB turn that the correct pictures are showing, but not affect my other games?
An Englishman is a person who does things because they have been done before.

An American is a person who does things because they haven't been done before

User avatar
Hawkeye
Posts: 1029

Re: Where do I put the bmp files?

Post#2 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 9:23 pm

Easiest way I know is to create a completely separate folder for this game, for example c:\plan2, then copy the picture files into the subsequent BMP subfolder. :wink:

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Where do I put the bmp files?

Post#3 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:59 am

Actually there is a much easier way.

See this post http://www.circus-maximus.com/forums/vi ... 800#p64800

User avatar
akshamu
Posts: 499

Re: Where do I put the bmp files?

Post#4 » Fri Jun 14, 2013 3:13 pm

I was finally able to get things to work, even using the seperate bmp folder suggested by Bitmap. My problem was that I had a gif folder with pictures that I had apparently been using which overoad any of the bmp setups that I had. Once that was removed everything worked just fine.
An Englishman is a person who does things because they have been done before.

An American is a person who does things because they haven't been done before

Return to “Star Fleet Battles 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron