Square warpwell?

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

Post Reply
User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:55 am
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands

Square warpwell?

Post by FireAge » Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:50 pm

I had a ship end up at a planet when I did not expect it. I checked the PConfig.src, but could not find any reference to warpwell settings. Am I correct in assuming that they are set to 7x7 square for this game? Because then I need to update my VPA to be aware.

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2322
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 4:58 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: Square warpwell?

Post by BitMask » Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:55 pm

PHost default is square. If the setting is not in the pconfig then it is square, yes.
New BT games will all be using round wells.

User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:55 am
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands

Re: Square warpwell?

Post by FireAge » Mon Sep 16, 2013 4:49 pm

Ok thanks, I'll update my pconfig.src.

Post Reply

Return to “Brass Tacks 15”