Page 1 of 1

Question regarding setup

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:07 am
by wmerkel
I dont know if this is the right place to ask this question ...

Setup: " ...with a wormhole connecting the team homeworlds (Team Homeworlds are next to each other, but the wormholes make for easy movement, except if you loose control over it). "

I am scanning since turn 1 with all built ships for this wormhole, which should be close to my homeworld. The closest wormhole I found is about 500 ly away from my homeworld. The setting above made me think that "my" wormhole, with a connection to my ally, should be much closer. And my ally actually has a wormhole closer than 500 ly :!:

Now my question: was this intended :?:
Or am I just unlucky with my scans, and there *is* a wormhole out there I just miss again and again ?


-Wolfgang

Re: Question regarding setup

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:26 pm
by akshamu
wmerkel wrote:I dont know if this is the right place to ask this question ...

Setup: " ...with a wormhole connecting the team homeworlds (Team Homeworlds are next to each other, but the wormholes make for easy movement, except if you loose control over it). "

I am scanning since turn 1 with all built ships for this wormhole, which should be close to my homeworld. The closest wormhole I found is about 500 ly away from my homeworld. The setting above made me think that "my" wormhole, with a connection to my ally, should be much closer. And my ally actually has a wormhole closer than 500 ly :!:

Now my question: was this intended :?:
Or am I just unlucky with my scans, and there *is* a wormhole out there I just miss again and again ?


-Wolfgang
I to am finding a similar problem. Is there an error in the setup?

Re: Question regarding setup

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:02 pm
by FireAge
I'm seeing plenty of wormholes :P

Re: Question regarding setup

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:41 am
by wmerkel
FireAge wrote:I'm seeing plenty of wormholes :P
Youre drunk again ... :lol:

So, is this intended that some see plenty, some none ?

Re: Question regarding setup

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2013 1:19 pm
by Andor
I haven't seen any wormholes yet ; )

Re: Question regarding setup

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:50 pm
by FireAge
That's good! Means you are not near me!

Re: Question regarding setup

Posted: Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:15 pm
by BitMask
I'll check the wormholes

Re: Question regarding setup

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 8:54 am
by BitMask
It seems like the wormholes I created was overridden somehow.
It will be fixed on the next turn.
Sorry about that :^o

Re: Question regarding setup

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 8:59 am
by wmerkel
Thanks a lot !