Page 1 of 1

Plague ????

Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:22 pm
by Gavan
Bitmask / Havok

I got this message in my turn today

"Our colonists have
all died! Plague!"

Is there an add on in this game I have forgotten about?

Thanks

Gavan

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 10:05 pm
by Hawkeye
No add-ons, you're just paranoid they're out to get you.... :D

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:19 pm
by Super Tech
Is it Tim C. punishment for a bad turn?

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:13 am
by Andor
If host finds an inconsistency the player is considered to be cheating, and will be hit by the Tim Continuum. This corrects the amount of resources and imposes some penalties, which can vary from ships being flung across the galaxy and planetary fueldumps exploding to the plague hitting a player's planets.

The Tim Continuum is known to sometimes strike unjustified if the host's computer has hickups during the running of the Host program or turn-files get corrupted while being e-mailed to the host. There is also a possibility Winplan corrupts your turnfile: " If you open the Planet screen, then opened the Starbase, Build Ship, Select Beams, then focus on the Planet Screen again and pressed the "+" key to move to a next planet." Winplan will then use minerals and money from the other planet to build parts on the starbase, something the Tim Continuum will strike at.

Source:
http://www.donovansvgap.com/help/cheating.htm

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 2:13 pm
by Havok
Gavan wrote:Bitmask / Havok

I got this message in my turn today

"Our colonists have
all died! Plague!"

Is there an add on in this game I have forgotten about?

Thanks

Gavan
I just looked at the Turn Check log and Error log and don't show any problems for the last turn. Did this issue happen on Turn 6 or before?

I'm not posting the logs here to keep your turn info confidential, however if you have any error messages in your in-game messages copy send them to us via email please.

Also

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 4:17 pm
by Gavan
Thanks Havok,

I have sent you an email with the message.

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 6:06 pm
by Havok
Thanks. I'll look it over this evening after work.

NF120 Re: Plague ????

Posted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:59 am
by Carlos Weyland
Havok, all:

I just had four planets attacked with the following message:

Our colonists have
all died! Plague!

Is there a fix to this or do I need to make an adjustment. I am using WIN 32 on WIN 7, and have used this on the last three games I have played on the site. What can I do?

Danny Reich

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:29 pm
by Gavan
Hi Havok,

I dropped clans last turn over the same planet and this turn I own it.

I will let you know if I still own it next turn.

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:45 am
by BitMask
It seems that this message that you receive is when there are inconsistency with the number of colonists on the planet.

I suspect that it might be a bug in Winplan32.
Please do the following:
Download Stefan's Check utility http://phost.de/~stefan/playutil.html#check
After each maketurn, before you send you turn in run Check on that turn.
If you do pick up an clan issue with check, zip your game folder and mail it to me with the details (output) of the check fail to investigate.
You can then re do the commands at that location. See http://www.circus-maximus.com/forums/vi ... 770#p64770

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:28 am
by Gavan
I ran it this turn as all appears to be good. ( We shall see what happens next turn )

Re: Plague ????

Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:39 pm
by Gavan
No strange Plague messages this turn.

So far so good. =D>