Last 3 slots available in new Custom game

Want a VGA Planets game with custom settings? Have an idea for a tournament? Post it here.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#46 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:16 pm

Commodore Cherek, IRJTN wrote:Good, I still have 2 1/2 hours at work to go. :D
I could stand it if you were inconvenienced just a little on that! :P

BTW - because I've been checking in a lot (can't wait for this game to get off the ground) - has anyone else noticed the main CM page is awfully slow to refresh? Maybe the game graphics?
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#47 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:23 pm

YAY!!! Just got my RST!!!

OK - first thing was a message saying the XYPlan had been tampered with? :shock:
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Shardin5
Posts: 3808

Post#48 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:25 pm

I am getting,
XYPLAN has been tampered with.
Terminating program. If I delete the xyplan
game works, but of course, my ships are not over planets.
Last edited by Shardin5 on Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference.
The US Marines don't have that problem.
President Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Post#49 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:30 pm

Looks like we have a messed up map. I've pulled another from the archive that Bitmask sent, forwared it to E#1 and the result is still the same.

Sorry guys.
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Post#50 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:36 pm

Talking to BM now. Standby everyone.
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#51 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:39 pm

Another error. I suggest we all check our ship missions to be sure you got what you signed up for.
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Post#52 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:48 pm

Ok, game is hosed.
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#53 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:49 pm

Enemy#1 wrote:I am getting,
XYPLAN has been tampered with.
Terminating program. If I delete the xyplan
game works, but of course, my ships are not over planets.
I closed the message box (didn't say "Bye") and I was able to get past it. Everything seemed OK until I checked my ships.
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#54 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:50 pm

Havok wrote:Ok, game is hosed.
What do you mean by "hosed"? Is it fixable or is the whole thing a gonner?
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#55 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:53 pm

Quick Remaster with a fixed map.
You will get a new turn with new data files.
Map still looks the same. You still own the same planets, just moved 1 LY.
:oops:

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Post#56 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:03 pm

Happens to the best of us BM. Trust me when I say with VGAP/Phost, you only learn by error.
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#57 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:21 pm

Same way as you learn as a player.

No worries - thanks for the quick fix!
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#58 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:24 pm

Hope is all plain sailing from here. Let us now if there are any more issues.

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#59 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:29 pm

Sorry to say this - my ship mission still says "Lay Web Mines". Should I assume that it really means I can (insert secret race-specific mission here"?
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#60 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:32 pm

What do you see as mission 30?. (just below cloak) Don't post it here, just tell me if it's your correct mission.

I left all the normal mission things in there, just renamed the one called Special to what ever you selected. Webmines will not work if you ry it.

Return to “Game Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron