Last 3 slots available in new Custom game

Want a VGA Planets game with custom settings? Have an idea for a tournament? Post it here.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#61 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:47 pm

I just PM'd you with this.

Cheers
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#62 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:52 pm

Did you rename your mission7.ini to mission.ini?
You also need to do the same with pconfig7.src.

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#63 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:18 pm

I posted about how your special mission look in your client in the Game Forum here viewtopic.php?p=39567

User avatar
Shardin5
Posts: 3808

Post#64 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:21 pm

Ok,
Not trying to be dense, but are you saying that after we rename our mission? and pconfig? we need to use the extended missions?
Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference.
The US Marines don't have that problem.
President Ronald Reagan

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#65 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:34 pm

You can use either. The Extended mission will just be more clear as it would be called you special mission. i.e it will be RGA even if you play in the Fed's game slot 1.

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#66 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:39 pm

On a side not (Thanks to Gil for asking the question).

If you use Winplan, it does not read the special PHost configuratio file (pconfig.src), so it will not give you accurate predictions in terms of the special options you selected. For example: If you selected a diff tax rate (col/nat) or race growth, mining rate, etc. then Winplan will still give you a prediction based on the normal rate for you player slot.

Echoview and all the other clients (JVC, VPA, PCC) that does read the pconfig.src file will however give you much better predictions.

They might even read your mission file with your special mission! :)

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#67 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 6:21 pm

OK - just sent in my turn file and host thinks I'm cheating...

I got this.

<<<Processed>>>


AutoTroll's checkturn sequence has detected an error
and possible attempt to cheat in the TRN file you
submitted. AutoTroll has deleted the TRN file. Below
is the result of the check turn sequence:




<<<Turn>>>
HCONFIG ERROR!
HCONFIG.HST not found
Switching to internal default values.

*** Searching for commands for The Gils Feds ***
The time stamp on the file reads.
09-06-2008
15:56:14
Version 3.50 Client Detected
Windows Client Reports OK, Player: 7
41 commands
++CHEAT DETECTED!++
Player 7
Base (I've removed the base number so I don't get pillaged or RGA'd next turn...)
Built a too high tech hull
PLAYER:= 7 REG:=WINREGISTED
**** ERRORS FOUND!!! ****
ErrorLevel = 3
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#68 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 7:35 pm

Commodore Cherek, IRJTN wrote:The message was basically for the other players.

Do you think we can get 3 or more turns done this weekend?
Not if you don't play yours! Where are you after all the "hurry up" talk, eh???? :lol:
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Shardin5
Posts: 3808

Post#69 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 7:54 pm

As long as I build a ship that I can normally build as Race5 everything works. When I build a hull that I can't normally build. I get the cheat message. How is it working for others?
Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference.
The US Marines don't have that problem.
President Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#70 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 8:01 pm

I had the same problem building a non-race 7 hull. Haven't tried a regular race 7 hull. I ended up sending my turn to ][avok and he put it in the queue for me, but if you're getting the same problem we may be looking at a bigger issue.
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Carlos Weyland
Posts: 111
Contact:

Post#71 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 8:15 pm

I recieved a similiar message.
Should I send it to ][avok as well.


<<<Turn>>>
HCONFIG ERROR!
HCONFIG.HST not found
Switching to internal default values.

*** Searching for commands for The Masadan Alliance *** The time stamp on the file reads.
09-06-2008
15:56:14
Version 3.50 Client Detected
Windows Client Reports OK, Player: 8
31 commands
++CHEAT DETECTED!++
Player 8
Base ---(took out base number, just in case :()
Built a too high tech hull
PLAYER:= 8 REG:=WINREGISTED
**** ERRORS FOUND!!! ****
ErrorLevel = 3
One man in the right place, at the right time, can change anything...even a war.

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#72 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 8:16 pm

Yes, I would let ][avok know. Seems like we have a problem. My plans for the next few turns were all non-race 7 hulls....
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Shardin5
Posts: 3808

Post#73 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 8:19 pm

Lets move this and all other issues to the Game Folder.
Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference.
The US Marines don't have that problem.
President Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Cherek
Posts: 5695
Contact:

Post#74 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:27 pm

Gilgamesh wrote:
Commodore Cherek, IRJTN wrote:The message was basically for the other players.

Do you think we can get 3 or more turns done this weekend?
Not if you don't play yours! Where are you after all the "hurry up" talk, eh???? :lol:
It wasn't my fault host ran while I was at work. Then we had a chemical alarm, so we ended up working late. But it appears that I haven't missed too much.
The line below is true.
The line above is false.

Cherek

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4938
Contact:

Post#75 » Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:38 pm

"Chemical alarm" - either your entire state needs to be evacuated or the cops showed up just as the deal was being completed. Either way it sounds unfortunate...
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

Return to “Game Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron