Colonists dying of plague

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

Den
Posts: 39

Colonists dying of plague

Post#1 » Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:35 pm

Just looked at my turn and I have recieved strange messages.

10 Credits have been discovered as counter fit and

Our colonists have all died plague.

Any suggestions as to what has happend and how to aviod this again.

Den

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#2 » Fri Mar 14, 2014 5:49 pm

Den wrote:Just looked at my turn and I have recieved strange messages.

10 Credits have been discovered as counter fit and

Our colonists have all died plague.

Any suggestions as to what has happened and how to avoid this again.

Den
In the Host Log for the last turn I show a -10 credits of "missing mass". Did you use any utilities on your RST last turn?
Regards,
][avok

Den
Posts: 39

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#3 » Fri Mar 14, 2014 6:40 pm

No. The only utilities I use is Echoview

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#4 » Sat Mar 15, 2014 11:32 am

What client are you using to play the game?
Regards,
][avok

Den
Posts: 39

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#5 » Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:40 pm

3.5.114 for windows 32 bit

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#6 » Sun Mar 16, 2014 1:33 am

I suggest you upgrade to one of the latest versions. V3.6.45 or V3.6.63

Sent from my HUAWEI P2-6011 using Tapatalk

Den
Posts: 39

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#7 » Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:15 pm

I have downloaded v3.6.63

Will see how that goes. Hopefully once I get used to the layout everything will work OK

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#8 » Sun Mar 16, 2014 7:47 pm

Sounds good. Let us know.
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Gilgamesh
Posts: 4940
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#9 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:30 pm

Is it possible to get some of those little fixes into the version that looks like Winplan, please? I love what you've done to get a version up and running for the 64 bit machines, but I like the look and feel of the old Winplan.
QI'DaS tuQ SoSlI'

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#10 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:06 pm

I die a little bit every day at work...
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#11 » Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:56 am

Gilgamesh wrote:Is it possible to get some of those little fixes into the version that looks like Winplan, please? I love what you've done to get a version up and running for the 64 bit machines, but I like the look and feel of the old Winplan.
That is a lot of double work to do.
The GUI changes are designed to save you time and clicks and to fit all the extra information in.

Den
Posts: 39

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#12 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 1:35 pm

I am now using version 3.6.63. Just had the same message. Its the same planet as before, as I had re colonised it.

Den

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#13 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 3:01 pm

drop 1 clan and nothing else to colonise. Then check the next turn.

Den
Posts: 39

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#14 » Tue Apr 01, 2014 3:25 pm

Not sure whats going on. I also play in Invasion 3 and i have just got the same message with this game. I have upgraded to the latest version. Any idea's

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Colonists dying of plague

Post#15 » Wed Apr 02, 2014 1:48 am

It must be some order of play that you use. We have reports of this before, but I was never able to replicate it.
I suspect it has something to do with the planets window being open or used while on a ship.

Here is what I suggest you do:
When you open your rst file, fisrt go through all the ships and drop a clan to colonise new planets without opening another screen (starbase, planet or starchart, etc.)
Then exit Winplan completely and restart to play the rest like you normally do.

We are busy in the new version to make the data usage more robust.

Return to “No Frills 124”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron