Welcome to Armada 3

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#16 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:14 pm

Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Peron
Posts: 34

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#17 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:57 pm

I havev recently send a Message with:
Zeus
zeus
zEus
zeUs
zeuS
zEUs
ZeuS
ZeUs

ae 7

I will see in the next turn what happens

Cheers
Peron

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#18 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 6:23 pm

I think you're just trying to blow up the Troll...

Seriously. Email me a copy of the message you sent to Zeus. Thanks.
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
albatross
Posts: 412
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#19 » Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:23 pm

yikes! hope i'm not responsible here for a troll bashing.. :peek:
what i ment was 'Zeus' instead of 'zeus'. other combinations don't make no sense, since propably:

Code: Select all

if string != 'Zeus':
   skip
else:
   rock on

guzzer
Posts: 11
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#20 » Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:34 am

Hi for all.
Zeus don't work whatsoever. It is really activated this addon in this game?
Apparently, being disabled processor commands not recognized as valid commands zeus. In my case, I could not send a simple message.
I still insist that the configuration error is that the command processor is disabled.

guzzer
Posts: 11
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#21 » Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:52 am

I think we should remove Zeus and use the command processor and teleport normally like in previous games.

User avatar
Peron
Posts: 34

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#22 » Fri Nov 14, 2014 12:39 pm

Zeus.... The King of Kings....
Peron

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#23 » Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:32 pm

Not sure what's going on with Zeus. It doesn't leave a log file so I'm in the dark as much as you guys. However while the bank may not be working, the Explore Map should be working with no problem. Is anyone having any problem with the map?
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Peron
Posts: 34

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#24 » Tue Nov 18, 2014 9:24 am

Dear Havoc:

Definitivly the command "zeus" is not working. I Think maybe is the version of it. Maybe try witha lower version?
The map is working, but the map alliance dont, becouse of the command zeus.
I try the "config" command and works.

To put "Explore" in mission works too, becouse "sensor sweep" and "cloak" returns no planets.

Thanks!
Peron

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#25 » Tue Nov 18, 2014 2:18 pm

I suspect the issue might be that PHost is thinking you are sending the commands to PHostm don't understand them and then just remove it before they even reach Zeus.

guzzer
Posts: 11
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#26 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:13 pm

Hi guys,
They could enable command processor of PHost?

guzzer

User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#27 » Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:06 am

Maybe it's the same issue with zeus we had in king of the hill?

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#28 » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:00 am

It's not. KotH was an issue with the path statement in the batch file.

Since Bitmask built this game I've asked about enabling the command processor. Waiting for his reply.
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#29 » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:31 pm

Please start your command message to Zeus with a <

So to build a bank on planet 10 send a mail to yourself as:
<Zeus
bb 10

and let us know if that solves the problem.

The < tells PHost to ignore the message that looks like a PHost Command message. It should allow the message to reach the Zeus addon.

User avatar
wasp
Posts: 424

Re: Welcome to Armada 3

Post#30 » Sun Dec 21, 2014 11:28 am

Hi

Has anyone been able to put it to work? I get the same message....
"Amateurs study tactics, Professionals study Logistics" in Red Storm Rising from Tom Clancy

Return to “Armada 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron