Teleport Viewer 1.6

Excited about that hot new video game? Wanna brag about your sweet new gadget? Here's a place for you to talk about it!

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
albatross
Posts: 412
Contact:

Teleport Viewer 1.6

Post#1 » Tue May 10, 2011 10:28 am

Teleport Viewer is a utility which assists you in games using the "Teleport" addon by Andy Dukes and "Starbase+" by Dan&Dave. The present program displays the star map, draws lines between bases using teleport codes and determines/displays the quantities to transport using the default 20% configuration.

Install and using instructions are included.

Teleport Viewer 1.6

Bug reports and suggestions are welcome.
Last edited by albatross on Wed Jun 29, 2011 2:26 pm, edited 12 times in total.

User avatar
Havok
Site Admin
Posts: 7557
Contact:

Post#2 » Tue May 10, 2011 10:48 am

Awesome Albatross!
Regards,
][avok

User avatar
Rimstalker
Posts: 955
Contact:

Post#3 » Tue May 10, 2011 5:30 pm

I just read your "Location", Alb. Made me smile.

It was the oldest joke played on new math/science students at uni, to go send them to the "Hilbert Room", or ask them to get the key for the Hilbert Room. :)

Room and Space can be the same word in German, 'Raum'.
Wirklich reich ist, wer mehr | Truly rich is, who holds
Träume in seiner Seele hat, | more dreams in his soul
als die Realität zerstören kann.| than reality can destroy.

User avatar
JonnyDoH
Posts: 433

Post#4 » Tue May 10, 2011 5:42 pm

That is a FANTASTIC Utility, Albatross!

Maybe an arrow pointing the direction of where the resources are going-- but other than that, I can't really think of any other suggestion. It's incredibly useful as is.

Much thanks!
Your go-to source for bargain basement, high quality cardboard armored war ships!

User avatar
Donovan
Posts: 354
Contact:

Post#5 » Wed May 11, 2011 3:06 pm

This is a cool tool!

It only shows me one sending base per receiving base, even if much more are set to send stuff.

I suppose the display will become a mess if lots of bases are teleporting lots of stuff. Perhaps it's possible to build in a switch to only show the total amount on the receiving bases, and not display all the sending bases and/or not draw the lines?

Heck, I'd be happy with no map at all, and just a simple text output of how much each of the the receiving bases will receive.

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777

Post#6 » Wed May 11, 2011 3:17 pm

Donovan wrote:Heck, I'd be happy with no map at all, and just a simple text output of how much each of the the receiving bases will receive.
You dinosaur!
Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

User avatar
Donovan
Posts: 354
Contact:

Post#7 » Wed May 11, 2011 3:44 pm

B A N E wrote:
Donovan wrote:Heck, I'd be happy with no map at all, and just a simple text output of how much each of the the receiving bases will receive.
You dinosaur!
Funny you should say that. I was just browsing through the player's list at CM. Guess who has amassed the most points?

Oh wait scrap that, Tei has even more points. But you sir, have arrived exactly at the number of the beast....

But back on the subject at hand: I've used excel a couple of times to work out the more complex combinations of teleporting various resources throughout my empire. Even with Echoview's export to excel it's damn time-consuming, I can tell you that.

This utility and Albatros' greatness that it proves almost makes me regret that he's nearly out of The Pit. :wink:

User avatar
B A N E
Posts: 3777

Post#8 » Wed May 11, 2011 4:13 pm

EEK! Look at that number.
Understanding is a three-edged sword.
Your side,
their side,
and the truth.

User avatar
albatross
Posts: 412
Contact:

Post#9 » Wed May 11, 2011 4:54 pm

Donovan wrote:.. It only shows me one sending base per receiving base, even if much more are set to send stuff ..
Fixed, link above is updated. The label now is at the receiving planet (more convenient), and.. you got your list :).

User avatar
JonnyDoH
Posts: 433

Post#10 » Wed May 11, 2011 6:19 pm

DoH! I'm getting a message that reads:

Not Enough Storage is available to process this command

after I attempt to open a PDatax.DAT file. =(
Your go-to source for bargain basement, high quality cardboard armored war ships!

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#11 » Thu May 12, 2011 1:08 am

Are you running an XT computer?

User avatar
JonnyDoH
Posts: 433

Post#12 » Thu May 12, 2011 3:28 am

Nope, a Centrino Duo with Windows XP. I know, it's odd that I'm getting the error in the first place.

Albatross: Mind e-mailing me version one? I shouldn't have deleted it after downloading version 1.1.. I'll pm you my e-mail address if you still have that version...
Your go-to source for bargain basement, high quality cardboard armored war ships!

User avatar
albatross
Posts: 412
Contact:

Post#13 » Thu May 12, 2011 5:56 am

JonnyDoH wrote:DoH! I'm getting a message that reads:

Not Enough Storage is available to process this command

after I attempt to open a PDatax.DAT file. =(
No idea why this error occurs, can't do no more than googling and guessing. Would you mind sending me that pdataX.dat plus the xyplan.dat? Previous version is here.

User avatar
Donovan
Posts: 354
Contact:

Post#14 » Fri May 13, 2011 4:38 am

albatross wrote:
Donovan wrote:.. It only shows me one sending base per receiving base, even if much more are set to send stuff ..
Fixed, link above is updated. The label now is at the receiving planet (more convenient), and.. you got your list :).
Thanks, it works like a charm! :woot:

Thanks Albatross!

:allhail:

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#15 » Fri May 13, 2011 8:20 am

Alb, cool little tool.

I've been working on something similar, yet completely different a few weeks back. It's more an online starmap view. It's something that can be used in the game pages instead of creating a image for each starmap in use, you can upload the map and the tool dynamically create it for you.

Return to “Technology & Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron