Cloak fail

Here you can find, hints, strategies and other info for VGA Planets, PHost and it's many addon's and utilities.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
rockford
Posts: 96

Cloak fail

Post#1 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 7:59 pm

If a ships cloaking device fails do you receive an in-game message telling of the failure? Also, if the cloaking device fails is the ships warp set to zero?
Retirement: There's never enough time to do all the nothing you want.

User avatar
Hawkeye
Posts: 1029

Re: Cloak fail

Post#2 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:41 pm

rockford wrote:If a ships cloaking device fails do you receive an in-game message telling of the failure? Also, if the cloaking device fails is the ships warp set to zero?

For the first question - it would depend upon the host (Phost or TimHost), and also the nature of the failure. For instance with TimHost, you won't get any notification if the failure is due to ship damage exceeding the cloak limit, or if you're in an ion storm, or the ship has insufficient fuel etc. You will get notified if it is caused by a Loki for instance

Second question - no, it shouldnt be, unless the cloak failure was caused by hitting a webmine or stickymine

User avatar
casebolt
Posts: 1589

Post#3 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 11:11 pm

You both have to stop whineing OMG, NO games lots of time to chat,looking for a SFB game.

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Post#4 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 1:51 am

If I remember correctly the % for cloak failure in TimHost does not work as expected. The cloak never fail. PHost works and I do think you get a message about it.

User avatar
Hawkeye
Posts: 1029

Post#5 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:01 am

casebolt wrote:You both have to stop whineing OMG, NO games lots of time to chat,looking for a SFB game.
What the...? Dude have you responded to the wrong thread again?

Gavan
Posts: 879

Post#6 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 4:01 am

It is called a "Casebolt moment"

It has something to do with old age I am told. :lol:
Just cause I am paranoid does not mean they are not out to get me.

User avatar
Hawkeye
Posts: 1029

Post#7 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 6:47 am

Hey Gavan, what part of Melbourne are you in?

Gavan
Posts: 879

Post#8 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 7:10 am

Hawkeye wrote:Hey Gavan, what part of Melbourne are you in?
I live in the inner west of Melbourne (Newport for one more week and then Footscray after that)

Why do you ask two dogs?
Just cause I am paranoid does not mean they are not out to get me.

User avatar
Six_Of_One
Posts: 1078
Contact:

Post#9 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 7:28 am

Gavan wrote:
Hawkeye wrote:Hey Gavan, what part of Melbourne are you in?
I live in the inner west of Melbourne (Newport for one more week and then Footscray after that)

Why do you ask two dogs?

Thats much too close for my liking :shock:
"Just because you can do a thing,
Doesn't mean you should."

Paarthurnax the Dragon
Elder Scrolls-Skyrim

Gavan
Posts: 879

Post#10 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 7:49 am

Six_Of_One wrote:
Gavan wrote:
Hawkeye wrote:Hey Gavan, what part of Melbourne are you in?
I live in the inner west of Melbourne (Newport for one more week and then Footscray after that)

Why do you ask two dogs?

Thats much too close for my liking :shock:
Oh sorry Six, I did not know you had "two dogs" :D
Just cause I am paranoid does not mean they are not out to get me.

User avatar
Six_Of_One
Posts: 1078
Contact:

Post#11 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 8:09 am

hhmmm yes, i think my reference was in km's from point "G" to point "S"

or the lack there of .......... none of you are suppose to be real, you are imaginary people inside my computer.... you are coming too close to spoiling the illusion ........ :P 8) :lol:
"Just because you can do a thing,
Doesn't mean you should."

Paarthurnax the Dragon
Elder Scrolls-Skyrim

User avatar
Hawkeye
Posts: 1029

Post#12 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 3:48 pm

Gavan wrote:
Hawkeye wrote:Hey Gavan, what part of Melbourne are you in?
I live in the inner west of Melbourne (Newport for one more week and then Footscray after that)

Why do you ask two dogs?
I've got an interview at Moorabbin early next week

User avatar
Hawkeye
Posts: 1029

Post#13 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 4:26 pm

Six_Of_One wrote:hhmmm yes, i think my reference was in km's from point "G" to point "S"
Looks like point "H" to point "S" is about to get significantly shorter :twisted:

Gavan
Posts: 879

Post#14 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 5:28 pm

Hawkeye wrote:
Gavan wrote:
Hawkeye wrote:Hey Gavan, what part of Melbourne are you in?
I live in the inner west of Melbourne (Newport for one more week and then Footscray after that)

Why do you ask two dogs?
I've got an interview at Moorabbin early next week
Good Luck.

It does ask the question, will there be anyone from NZ still in NZ after this? :shock:
Just cause I am paranoid does not mean they are not out to get me.

User avatar
Rimstalker
Posts: 955
Contact:

Post#15 » Fri Aug 26, 2011 4:09 am

BitMask wrote:If I remember correctly the % for cloak failure in TimHost does not work as expected. The cloak never fail. PHost works and I do think you get a message about it.
The Thost cloak DOES fail, usually, you get a VCR, but no message.

I faintly remember even some kind of tool that would scan your ally's rst for ships he can see (this was before FFx) that were cloaked.
Wirklich reich ist, wer mehr | Truly rich is, who holds
Träume in seiner Seele hat, | more dreams in his soul
als die Realität zerstören kann.| than reality can destroy.

Return to “Intel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron