VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

This forum is for discussion of the VPA client.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
Quapla
Posts: 91

VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#1 » Sun May 26, 2013 5:22 am

Here we go,

already tested in 4 games and 2 days -seems to be OK.

I specially ask for feedback about the new TELEPORT-Add on. I hope the design is OK, i think it is very easy now.

Use '#' or ALT-V and toggle data with P, B, S, V.

Nasty Miefiedsim-Bug (Shift-F10) also fixed after 2 years with some cosmetics.

quapla

2013-05-19 Quapla (3.67b1)
+ Teleport Add-On integrated in Quality-Assurane (#)
! Improvements in Quality Assurance (toggle view, more data for bases)
- Help added CTRL-L, #
! Planet Sim: Max Colos some bugs fixed, THOST added

2013-05-24 Quapla (3.67b2)
+ Key 'ü' same as Shift-O (Ship marked OK)
! Saw in code not in help: 'ö' same as SPACE, 'ä' same as CTRL-ENTER
! fixed minesim (Shift F10), now allied fields are treated correctly, maybe move check code to startup, vpa3.pas 'Phase 0'
to be treated corrctly, at least one overlaping minefield must exist.
! minor changes in Minesim, second circle was given up
! minor changes in QualityAssurance, Teleport Manager
...still playing VPA in a box...
latest VPA: https://sourceforge.net/projects/vpa/

User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#2 » Sun May 26, 2013 6:27 am

I finally had time to try your new changes, sorry for not giving feedback sooner.

I think you misunderstood the teleport addon a bit.

If you set 10 bases to TXT and 1 base to RXT, all 10 bases will send to the 1 base.
If you set 10 bases to TXT and 2 bases to RXT, all 10 bases will send to the 1 base with the lowest planet number, the other base will get nothing.

As far as I can tell now, you are instead only having one base send to one other base in your prediction.

I thought it worked as you did before, but found at that it does not.

For the rest, it looks nice :)

User avatar
Quapla
Posts: 91

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#3 » Sun May 26, 2013 8:32 am

Omg :oops:
That will change everything - are you sure?
I will have to check it.
...still playing VPA in a box...
latest VPA: https://sourceforge.net/projects/vpa/

User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#4 » Sun May 26, 2013 9:48 am

Quapla wrote:Omg :oops:
That will change everything - are you sure?
I will have to check it.
Afraid so yes. :(

Sorry I could not check your new versions earlier :(

User avatar
Quapla
Posts: 91

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#5 » Sun May 26, 2013 11:20 am

Ok, the docs were really misunderstandig... lol
But, this should be not so difficult to implement....
...still playing VPA in a box...
latest VPA: https://sourceforge.net/projects/vpa/

User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#6 » Sun May 26, 2013 12:49 pm

Nope, just get the lowest planet which has a RX* code, and send all the stuff from all the TX* over there.
Don't forget to take bases under construction into account (if you have not already). That is a flaw which is still in Tport 1.6
It does notice TX* commands for bases being build, but not RX*. And I can confirm that it works.

In the overview you make, you could generate something like:

P123 -> Trans 500 Trit
P234 -> Trans 500 Trit
P345 -> Trans 500 Trit
P456 -> Trans 500 Trit
P500 <- Rec 2000 Trit

And so on for each mineral.
That way you can easily see which bases all commit to where.

User avatar
Quapla
Posts: 91

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#7 » Sun May 26, 2013 2:03 pm

Amazing, thank you for the views inside. I will do it for the next release.

Do you have any information about the cooperation with Addon Starbase+ - is the transfered money limited somehow?
...still playing VPA in a box...
latest VPA: https://sourceforge.net/projects/vpa/

User avatar
Quapla
Posts: 91

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#8 » Sun May 26, 2013 2:43 pm

FireAge wrote:It does notice TX* commands for bases being build, but not RX*. And I can confirm that it works.
I just cheked the source code of teleport - and you are right - my teleport would be much too complicared :mrgreen:

But is the above true? I did not see any differences in the code, since TX/RX use the same array.

Maybe the is (or worse was) a bug inside the used PHostPDK...

but, i will use the above as fact.
...still playing VPA in a box...
latest VPA: https://sourceforge.net/projects/vpa/

User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#9 » Mon May 27, 2013 3:19 pm

Ehm, not to cause confusion. It's the same for TX and RX and new bases.
But the viewer Tport viewer 1.6 makes a mistake in not recognizing th RX on bases which are being build!

Unless I understood you wrong?

User avatar
Quapla
Posts: 91

Re: VPA 3.67 beta-2 released

Post#10 » Mon May 27, 2013 3:47 pm

FireAge wrote:Ehm, not to cause confusion. It's the same for TX and RX and new bases.
Yes thats what i thought, too. I will take this into account.
...still playing VPA in a box...
latest VPA: https://sourceforge.net/projects/vpa/

Return to “Project 7: VPA”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron