Question regarding setup

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

User avatar
wmerkel
Posts: 51

Question regarding setup

Post#1 » Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:07 am

I dont know if this is the right place to ask this question ...

Setup: " ...with a wormhole connecting the team homeworlds (Team Homeworlds are next to each other, but the wormholes make for easy movement, except if you loose control over it). "

I am scanning since turn 1 with all built ships for this wormhole, which should be close to my homeworld. The closest wormhole I found is about 500 ly away from my homeworld. The setting above made me think that "my" wormhole, with a connection to my ally, should be much closer. And my ally actually has a wormhole closer than 500 ly :!:

Now my question: was this intended :?:
Or am I just unlucky with my scans, and there *is* a wormhole out there I just miss again and again ?


-Wolfgang

User avatar
akshamu
Posts: 499

Re: Question regarding setup

Post#2 » Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:26 pm

wmerkel wrote:I dont know if this is the right place to ask this question ...

Setup: " ...with a wormhole connecting the team homeworlds (Team Homeworlds are next to each other, but the wormholes make for easy movement, except if you loose control over it). "

I am scanning since turn 1 with all built ships for this wormhole, which should be close to my homeworld. The closest wormhole I found is about 500 ly away from my homeworld. The setting above made me think that "my" wormhole, with a connection to my ally, should be much closer. And my ally actually has a wormhole closer than 500 ly :!:

Now my question: was this intended :?:
Or am I just unlucky with my scans, and there *is* a wormhole out there I just miss again and again ?


-Wolfgang
I to am finding a similar problem. Is there an error in the setup?
An Englishman is a person who does things because they have been done before.

An American is a person who does things because they haven't been done before

User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424

Re: Question regarding setup

Post#3 » Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:02 pm

I'm seeing plenty of wormholes :P

User avatar
wmerkel
Posts: 51

Re: Question regarding setup

Post#4 » Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:41 am

FireAge wrote:I'm seeing plenty of wormholes :P
Youre drunk again ... :lol:

So, is this intended that some see plenty, some none ?

Andor
Posts: 105

Re: Question regarding setup

Post#5 » Sat Oct 12, 2013 1:19 pm

I haven't seen any wormholes yet ; )

User avatar
FireAge
Posts: 424

Re: Question regarding setup

Post#6 » Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:50 pm

That's good! Means you are not near me!

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Question regarding setup

Post#7 » Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:15 pm

I'll check the wormholes

User avatar
BitMask
Site Admin
Posts: 2318
Contact:

Re: Question regarding setup

Post#8 » Thu Oct 17, 2013 8:54 am

It seems like the wormholes I created was overridden somehow.
It will be fixed on the next turn.
Sorry about that :^o

User avatar
wmerkel
Posts: 51

Re: Question regarding setup

Post#9 » Thu Oct 17, 2013 8:59 am

Thanks a lot !

Return to “Federation War 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron