Here you can find, hints, strategies and other info for VGA Planets, PHost and it's many addon's and utilities.

Moderators: BitMask, Havok

Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 3808
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 6:12 pm
Location: Carlsbad, CA


Post by Shardin5 » Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:47 pm

Using Randmax_Win again, stopped using it before can't remember why. I have noticed that if I use RandMax prior to all Ship commands including ship movement, any ship given a movement or even a new mission, it wont take effect. Anybody else run into this with RandMax. I am thinking this is why I stopped using it.
Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference.
The US Marines don't have that problem.
President Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Posts: 1033
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Cairns, Australia

Post by Hawkeye » Sun Aug 21, 2011 2:32 am

Haven't noticed any problems there - and I'm pretty sure I've moved ships after running Randmax. Currently the only problem I've got is one planet seems to keep exploding its mineral dumps for some strange reason. I normally run randmax at the very end after doing all the moves and just prior to emailing the turn.

Post Reply

Return to “Intel”